Announcement: The Red Cedar on Facebook!

2

December 10, 2012 by The Editor

megaphone

In an effort to better connect with regular readers and to reach out to people who may share my interests in genealogy, heritage, culture, spirituality, and identity, I have created a Facebook page for The Red Cedar.  {See instead: Great Lakes French Canadians}

I would like to invite readers who use Facebook to “LIKE” this new page! Alerts for new posts on The Red Cedar will be posted first to this Facebook page and then shared more widely as appropriate.

In addition to new posts, I will share other information on The Red Cedar Facebook page relevant to my blog posts and invite readers to join in conversation about the subjects at hand. Join The Red Cedar Facebook community today!

public domain

“Getting em up.” US War Department, 1917-1918.

2 thoughts on “Announcement: The Red Cedar on Facebook!

  1. rosewater12 says:

    I enjoy the way you connect pictures to your RED CEDAR posts. That’s one impressive Alphorn in the picture. I think it’s a good idea to add Facebook to your outreach. I’ve finally reached the magic number of 30 “Likes” and it makes me happy to think people might be reading and enjoying my efforts. I just finished reading WALLFLOWER by our mutual FB friend Jennifer Fields. She’s a good writer I met via the Internet, somehow, long before WordPress or Facebook. Keep on “casting your bread on the water”: who knows what might come of it?

    • Thank you very much Chuck! That’s great feedback – I’m currently away from the magic number – hopefully today! : ) I do keep trying to make something of it – and here’s to hoping it will remain fresh for people.

Leave a Reply

